Now ~ Before ~ Profile ~ Guests ~ Notes ~ Links ~ Rings ~ Host

On 2004-03-08 at 4:48 a.m., lynx86 said:

well oday was a prettyunintereting day,so i do believe ill make this one of those serious/ completely ridiculous entries! i think this time i will use a poem of mine,and display it here... allow me to give some background on this poem. this poem originally started out as a love poem,but somehow,as do all the greats,it changed,it is now a love poem for our lord and saviour,as well as a reminder of the place of the human race....being that this story was written at a time when i was coming to grips with my religion,it is a bit dismal,yet also,it is a sign of hope for us all. and so,i give you...

Humanity

As the visions surround me,

I wish if only they could be.

My love for you i seem,

To not be able to redeem.

My angel has left,

Leaving between us a great cleft.

The world do i not trust,

For it blew you away from me,

And in one big gust,

Gone is all that seemed to be.

And now lord do i cry,

And for your love do i try.

I always fall short,

And yet you wait,

Not impatient,

Not with your hand at your side,

And i see your never-ending love abide.

Your hand is out,

And you say,

When you reach for my hand,

And stop trying on your own,

Then, truly have you grown.

And so i sit,

In this pit of despair.

Too proud to ask,

Too stubborn to take your hand.

I can see your love,

Yet i think myself above,

Needing yoiur help.

I cringe fom your glory,

And you say do not be afraid,

But come up out of that grime,

And stay with me this time.

For i have been out before,

Only to go love all the wrong in store.

I never stay,

I always slip.

It is the never ending trip,

This trip i take.

Yet, it will all be over some day,

And one place will i stay,

With my placard,

So stained,

that says in cold pained letters....

....Humanity....

All rights and Copyrights,belong exclusively to Lynx86. Any unwarranted use,or use without express permission,will be persecuted to the fullest extent of the law.Copyright 2004

Tide In ~ Tide Out