Now ~ Before ~ Profile ~ Guests ~ Notes ~ Links ~ Rings ~ Host

On 2006-01-16 at 11:36 a.m., lynx86 said:

every time i think of her,i cant help it. i start wondering if i should have called more often,if i should have told her i love her more often,if i should have....i dont know.the woman could make me smile by cursing me out,tell me she loved me with a well placed slap,remind me of who she was in my life with a yank of my hair,or just remind me shed never forget with a simple word.
shes the woman who got me to stop hating my father with a passion unrivaled,who got me to love with more hearft then i knew i had,and showed me a woman worth giving my life to.
she was a woman i remembered for years when i had no contact with her.with a temper like a hornet and words like a vipers toungue,she could strip you of everything in a matter of seconds,but you always knew,she loved you anyway....
this woman was my grandmother,the woman who shaped me even more then the woman who raised me,far after adulthood.i remember conversations far into the night,until i could no longer keep my eyes open,even though i always tried to sty awake longer then this woman i was always tired be4 her.this woman was an angel,a devil,and a withc all wrapped into one.yet,somehow......never could i have a bad wsord of her....
this woman passe daway into the next life on saturday,at 6 int the morning,in her sleep.
she will be sorely missed in this my life,and i will continue to live with the knowladge that she will always love me,and picked out my wife long ago,......we shall see gramma,we shall see...

Tide In ~ Tide Out